Mind Map EFL teacher education in Chile


I feel a bit uncomfortable about the changes and turns of the focus of my study. I started having in mind the design & implementation of a blended model to preservice teachers of English in Chile;. then I moved into the use of technology to transform the learning experience of pre-service teachers of English in Chile. And now I see that ICT is just one element part of the learning experience and that that is what requires a deeper look. It seems that the learning experience for prospective teachers cannot only mark their own experience, but it can determine their future teaching as well, and consequently other students’ experience. isn’t this worth of a study?

I feel a bit odd, because I have  started from a very specific topic and now I’ve gotten into a very broad one. How shall I go on?

About Malba Barahona

Educational researcher, language educator. PhD from Australian National University. Passionate bushwalker and mountain lover. I procrastinate reading fiction, hiking, doing yoga, riding, having a beer and more recently decolonizing my existence. I write in English and Spanish in different blogs especially with the purpose of encouraging my students to write.

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Using Mind Maps for Writing and Study « My Mind Mapping

  2. Pingback: A Directory of Mind Map Uses « My Mind Mapping

  3. Pingback: A Directory of Mind Map Uses

  4. Pingback: Mind Maps A-Z Links Directory « Alcoholism Plus Depression And PTSD

Leave a Reply

